Josh Hawley Announces Agriculture Advisory Council

April 26, 2018

Josh Hawley Announces Agriculture Advisory Council

COLUMBIA, Mo. On Thursday, U.S. Senate candidate Attorney General Josh Hawley announced his Agriculture Advisory Council, a coalition of experts and advisors who represent the state’s agriculture industry.

The Council’s support reflects Hawley’s commitment to fighting for Missouri agriculture – a crucial part of the state’s economy that has been neglected and ignored by Washington elites for decades.

“Our hardworking farmers represent the very best of Missouri, and I’m proud to have the support of our advisory council as we fight to take back our Senate seat,” said Josh Hawley. “We have the second most farms of any state in the country, yet Claire McCaskill has continued to vote against our interests for years on end. No wonder the American Farm Bureau has given her a failing grade this cycle. We deserve a Senator who cherishes our way of life and will protect Missouri farms and farming families.”

The coalition of farmers and industry experts is co-chaired by a steering committee of three leaders:

Charles Kruse – Dexter, MO, Stoddard County 

  • Charlie is a lifelong farmer, with his wife Pam, from southeast Missouri. He has faithfully served agriculture at both the State and National level in many leadership roles including Missouri Director of Agriculture and President of the Missouri Farm Bureau.

Barbara Wilson – Mexico, MO, Audrain County 

  • Barb and her husband Bruce are both third generation farmers who raise corn, soybeans, and wheat. She served on the Missouri Farm Bureau Board of Directors as the North Director at Large and on the Missouri Farm Service Agency State Committee. She has been recognized with the Dale H. Schnarre Rural Citizen Award for Outstanding Achievement in Farm Management and Distinguished Community Service.

Kathy Chinn – Clarence, MO, Shelby County 

  • Kathy operates Chinn Hog Farm with her husband, Gary. She has served in the Missouri House of Representatives, on the Greenley Research Center Advisory Board and on the American Veterinary Medical Association Task Force.

Members of the Agriculture Advisory Council:

Vince Buck                Marshall, MO
Jim McCann             Miller, MO
David Dick                Sedalia, MO
Keith Deimeke          Laddonia, MO
Justin Rone               Portageville, MO
Karla Waters            Orrick, MO
Dustin Stanton          Centralia, MO
Bruce Mershon         Lee’s Summit, MO
Jake Fisher                Portageville, MO
Elvin Kingree            Dudley, MO
Dr. Anson Elliott       Springfield, MO
Linda Bush                Macon, MO
Marc Allison              South Greenfield, MO
Sam Latchford          Shelbina, MO
Kristen Perry            Bowling Green, MO
Bob Perry                  Bowling Green, MO
Ron Hardecke           Owensville, MO

“This group is made up of proven leaders from every part of the state,” said co-chair Charles Kruse. “Senator McCaskill has not been supportive of agriculture on so many issues, but we have no doubt Josh Hawley will be a strong advocate for Missouri farmers.”